Need a Writer?

A few years ago, one of my clients turned into my employer.
Ten bosses later, and I’m ready to return to contract copywriting.
I have written press releases, brochures and articles for a variety of clients
including artists, entrepreneurs, and international corporations. I’m also an active blogger on WordPress and Twitter.
I especially enjoy learning about new technologies and how they can help people.

The benefits of working with me:
+A single point of contact: I’m easy to work with.
+Project management included: Let me track any changes and revise to a final.
+Presently returning to freelance from employment: I’m available, and eager to update my portfolio.

Other things to know:
+I have won awards in fiction, humor and PR writing.
+I have a unique humor blog called Self Help for Cats.
+I’m have a master’s degree in communications and presently study information science.

Previous Clients:
Globalstar International
Mark Selfe Design
Oakland Public Library
PBS Livelyhood (Television documentary)
more to come – under construction

You can view a few of my writing samples at my portfolio.

Reach me at alisonfbowman@hotmail.com. Thanks for dropping by.

